top of page

Grade Recovery Session on 12/17


I'm going to have to change the grade recovery session for Monday, December 17th. 2 of my 3 kids are complaining that they don't feel well and I'm afraid I may have to stay home and "be Mommy" for one more day.

I know it takes a certain amount of scheduling on your part to get to school early; make sure your tell your parents that you appreciate their help! With it being so close to the end of the quarter, I don't want you to have to reschedule anything. So here's the plan...

On Monday morning, go to the 8th grade computer lab for tutoring. Tell the teacher on duty that you are there for Grade Recovery for my class. Make sure you sign the attendance sheet or you will not get credit!Complete 4 Read Theory quizzes that are classified as 7th grade or higher. Pay attention to the gray box when you get a question wrong; that is the instructional component that will help you be more successful. I will run a report for 12/17/18 only. The average of the 4 highest quizzes will count for one summative grade. If you are trying to retake 2 summatives, then you will need to complete 8 quizzes. If you run out of time, you can complete the quizzes later in the day or at home, but they must be completed on 12/17/18.

In summary, to recover a summative grade, you must:

1. Go to the lab in the morning, remember to sign the attendance sheet

2. Complete at least 4 Read Theory quizzes (7th grade or higher) for every summative you want to recover; don't quit until you're proud of the grade you've earned! Only quizzes completed on 12/17/18 will count toward grade recovery.

3. Turn in your pink hall pass (signed by your parents) to me when I return to school.

Thanks for your understanding, and I'm sorry for the inconvenience!

-km


Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page