top of page

August 13-August 17


This week, we will focus on the following skills and activities:

Skills and Strategies

- Plot Structure

- Connotation vs. Denotation

Vocabulary and Word Study

- Latin root dict- ( "to say", or "to declare") (practice using vocab.com)

- SpringBoard Unit 1 Vocabulary

Reading Selections

- "The Scholarship Jacket" by Marta Salinas (Students will have a print copy, but you can access the story online as well.)

Reminders

Open House- Thursday 8/16 @ 7:00

Notes

I realize you may not be able to see any grades in ParentVue/StudentVue. I will post those once I feel like the kids' schedules won't change anymore. (That's easier than trying to transfer assignments and grades.)

Please let me know if you have any questions or concerns. I look forward to meeting everyone on Thursday night!

Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive
Search By Tags
No tags yet.
Follow Us
  • Facebook Basic Square
  • Twitter Basic Square
  • Google+ Basic Square
bottom of page